Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

So in my first No Poo post I mentioned mostly I’m giving it a go to save a buck.

Boscia is my reason for wanting to save a buck. (Hey, I never claimed I was all crunchy) I have never found anything that works as well for me as Boscia does.  From cheap to expensive, from natural to strong chemicals.  This is perfect for me. But pricey.  I’ve tried a lot of things, from before I found Boscia, to when I get fed up with the prices and buy something less expensive, to when I’m in a financial pinch and flat-out can’t afford it.

You should have a look at it your self if you’re curious.  Always preservative free, lots of natural. I sort of consider it the best of both worlds.

Recently I used the last of my Luminizing Black Mask  and figured while I was at it I could formulate a small blog about it.

This specific product has no parabens, sulfates, synthetic fragrances/dyes, petrochemicals, phthalates, GMOs, or Triclosan.

It’s a mask, but you peel it off when you’re done!

I like to think of it as a pore strip for my entire face, that’s certainly how it feels!  The peeling is not exactly painless, it comes in varying degrees of what you experience if you’ve ever used a pore strip.  Boscia is generally suitable for sensitive skin, however if your skin is sensitive to peeling like this or is easily irritated by physical abrasion, this might not be something you want to try. I notice smoother skin, swelling and redness of breakouts is reduced.

I can’t wait to try their white mask! Next week sometime I’ll be picking up Boscia’s BB cream for the first time and I plan to blog about that as well, due to the fact that I read a lot of mixed reviews about it.

Other Boscia products I currently use are:

  • Detoxifying Black Cleanser
  • Willow Bark Break out Treatment
  • Clear Complexion Treatment

I don’t use their tonics because last I checked they still use sprays, and I’m not a fan of spraying myself in the face!   I would Love Love LOVE to get my hands on some Antioxidant Recovery Treatment C, but it’s one of their more expensive items, and every time I can afford it, they’re sold out/on back order.  I’m hoping the next time I’m alerted that it’s come into stock I’m able to afford to buy it straight away!

Giving up my pricey hair regimen to afford my pricey skin regimen? Worth it!  But believe me, if I ever found something less expensive that worked just as well for me, I’d switch in a heartbeat.

Please  also note, I’ve said “for me” a number of times in this post.  That’s because what works for me may not work for you.  What works for other people may not work for you.  On the flip side, just because some people say something doesn’t work at all, doesn’t mean that it won’t work for you.   If you have skin problems or concerns, there’s a lot of trial and error to be had.  I couldn’t say if this will be as equally awesome for you as it is for me, but if you try it and it doesn’t work out so well that doesn’t mean that I, or anyone else, is lying about personal experiences.

This end note is brought on by recently reading reviews on random things where several people gave glowing recommendations, and then one person who had a poor experience says something like “How much did you pay these people to write such nice  things?”  When it comes to skin care and beauty items, there are some people that it just won’t work well for or even work at all, sometimes something might even make your skin worse.   This does not negate the fact that many other people found it to be a great product for themselves.

 

Care to share your 2¢?

